Office 365 Group Expiration Policy

Now in preview, administrators have more control over the lifecycle of new and existing Office 365 groups.  The new functionality will alert owners of groups when a configured expiration time (in days) is approaching.  If not renewed before the expiry date, the group and it’s content will be deleted.

Configuration is carried out via the Azure Active Directory Admin Center and all the information you need to know is in the infographic below.

Office 365 Group Expiration Policy Infographic (full)




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s