Office 365 Group Expiration Policy

Now in preview, administrators have more control over the lifecycle of new and existing Office 365 groups.  The new functionality will alert owners of groups when a configured expiration time (in days) is approaching.  If not renewed before the expiry date, the group and it’s content will be deleted.

Configuration is carried out via the Azure Active Directory Admin Center and all the information you need to know is in the info-graphic below.

Office 365 Group Expiration Policy Info-graphic (full)

Group_Policy_Expiration.png

 

Advertisements